Capital District Kiwanis History

CLUBS Old-Divisions-New Regions Site Map Leadership People

Organized November 29 2020 Chartered January 10 2021
Key #20360 429th District Club
Sponsor Ellicott City Kiwanis
Division 04
Region Chesapeake Bay

2020 - 2021
Division 04
President Michelle Yuth Secretary Cory Fore
Nov 29 - 18

The club openers were Josh and Jennifer Hiscock, and the club coach is Josh Hiscock. The club was officially organized on November 29, 2020. The Charter Celebration was held on January 10, 2021. Attendees included 15 of the 18 Charter Members. All 18 members are former members of Key Club and / or CKI. Charter members hail from Delaware, Maryland, Virginia, New York, Tennessee, Alabama, and Mississippi. Capital District Kiwanis clubs represented at the celebration included: Ellicott City, Crofton, Severna Park, Tysons, Williamsburg, Mount Airy, Westminster, Harrisonburg, Roanoke, Rockville, Tuckahoe, and Middlesex. Representatives from the Kiwanis International staff also attended. Featured speakers included:
Governor Dennis Baugh
International Trustee Katrina Baranko
Ellicott City Kiwanis President Jennifer Hiscock
Next Generation e-Club Charter President Michelle Yuth
Brief congratulatory remarks from Kiwanis International President Art Riley
Charter Officers:
President: Michelle Yuth
President-Elect: Jessie Richards
Secretary-Treasurer: Cory Fore
Directors: Christine Condon, Casey Haines, Katie Pajewski